You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vapor’s Gambit Game 3 Round 4

in #playbypost6 years ago

OK, so I calculate @pbock to place his ramp on the blue #3 square (otherwise he would land on top of @aussieninja), and @aussieninja to end up 2 spaces ahead of the green 2. The dumpster is either in lane 1 or 2; it is unclear from the image, but the text states that it will be placed in lane 2 ahead and beside me (but that was before finding out the OTHER dumpster can't be moved that far to put BOTH side by side), so I'm assuming the dumpster is actually in lane 1. Why my pit crew is on a break for 2 days, I have no idea, but so be it.

If the dumpster is on the blue 8, then I slide out into lane 2 to avoid it, making the blue 7 the 1st space I move into. I then slide back to the inside lane onto the blue #1 and travel another 8 spaces on the inside lane, putting me at the 3rd space before the corner in lane 1.

I drop a crack on @aussieninja on my way past. My pit crew better NOT be on a break again next turn or they are fired and I'll get a new crew.

Sort:  

Actually declared he is putting the dumpster on you as soon as you leave the corner. That is why it is on 2 lanes. It hits you on your 1st move.
So depending on which lane you move to I will move it. I put it like that to remind me.

Ah... OK, so I get hit no matter what, unless my partner removes it for me since I have no pit crew. Shouldn't I get to roll to see if my pit crew is working or not?

Pit crew is once per lap. Once you cross that starting line they come back.

Oh.... I thought once per TURN. Sorry!

No worries. 😀

The Pit crew is only able to be accessed once per lap. I’m pretty sure everyone has now used it for lap one.

The dumpster does not end your turn. It gives you 2 damage and forced a -1 skill balance check (you need to roll a 1 or 2 to stay upright) if you pass you can still move and hopefully win the lap

Balance check for hitting the dumpster @rollthedice NOW you may get stuck on your 1's!

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Good enough! Thanks!

Let me know your final squadre so I can update 😀

I'm 6 spaces past the start line in lane 1.

Way to stay on that board!

Great job !! You get to finish your move. However you took 2 Damage hitting the dumpster so your max speed is a 9 for this turn. (Pretty sure that will make you guys win the lap)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83