🔵🔴@kaliju's Steemit Would You Rather #2! Play to win $$$SBD prizes!

in #playonsteem6 years ago (edited)

image

Welcome to part two of Steemit Would You Rather!

Congratulations to all the participants in my first game:

6jgpv0szyh.gif

How it works:

1. Read my "would you rather". You will be presented with two choices in the comments: 🔴 and 🔵

2. You will then upvote either 🔴 or 🔵 as your answer! Leave a comment explaining your choice.

3. There will be 5SBD prize money set aside that will be split with all participants. You will claim the SBD prize divided by the number of voters.

Your upvote on this post will go a long way to help other steemians discover and engage with fun little things like this game here, as well as projects like @pifc, slotto by @roundbeargames and numerous others. Thanks for playing and thanks for the support everyone!

⚠️attention: all content is for entertainment only!⚠️

💲Now let's play!💲

WOULD YOU RATHER:

🔴 Have telekinesis skills: be able to move things remotely

🆚


🔵 Have telepathy skills: be able to read people's minds



Why? 😂

yan7bwzqf5.png

Sort:  

People have some messed up thoughts...really don't want to be in their heads. But being able to move things remotely could be a lot of fun. Can you picture being able to mess with someone by moving their drink a little as they reach for it...all sorts of pranks you could pull. Then on the flip side being able to remotely move things could be very helpful for helping others, for example being able to open a pickle jar for my very elderly grandparents without having to drive there (simple but would have saved me 40 minutes a couple days ago).

Can see a lot of fun and useful ways this could be a great power in the right hands. Also could be extremely dangerous in the wrong hands.

I would rather have telekinesis skill. That way I can control brooms and jug and pots and pans at the same time meaning I can finish my housechores in speedy manner.

At the same time while the housechores are being done I can post blog at Steemit. This skill also can be used to help people let say to prevent an accident from happening to shift to car away before it hits someone. Or shift people off the ground before they flop or fell. And to turn turbine to generate electricity. Many more and sky will be the limit.

It can be used in surgery to shift the organs in the body without needing scissors which sometimes may accidentally poke other organs and hurt them.

That way I can control brooms and jug and pots and pans at the same time meaning I can finish my housechores in speedy manner.

All I can picture is Mickey Mouse as the Sorcerers Apprentice using magic to do his chores....lol

Hahaha. You cracked me up. But I am Minnie Mouse, lol @thedarkhorse.🤣😝

Being and empath, this would be welcome break. This could be A LOT of fun.

Even though this is not telekenisis for obvious reasons, but I have to share. It would be fun along this line. We don't watch much actual TV. I was in the other room playing on my phone and I get a notification when the chromecast is in use. I sat in the other room and kept putting what he was watching on pause. Then start it back up to make him think is was a bad connection. He reset the connection 3 times before realizing it was me messing wth him LOL.

I have to go with telekinesis as well, for much of the same reasons as @pifc and @sidequest. It's not that I'd love to move things with my brain, it's just that I'd rather not know what people are thinking! Thoughts are all over the place and I'd probably take what I learned too personally to the point I doubt I'd have any friends or family left!

Exactly. Imagine knowing what your spouse was really thinking in the middle of a fight.

Telekinesis would be awesome - I could make my coffee come to me!

I have to agree with @pifc! Ugh! Read other people's minds... Ugh! haha

  • On the other hand, being the grand wizard that I am, I have found it quite handy to have telekinesis. Never a dull moment with that skill!!!


wizsmall.png


POOF


Definitely would rather have telekinesis as a power. I have absolutely no interest in knowing what goes on in other people's heads. (My own mind is enough for me lol.) I think if I had the power to move and effect things with my mind, I would have to be a robinhood type steal from the rich and give to the poor, master of disguise international jewel thief. Oh the fun I would have and the mischief I would cause! ;)

Telepathy is so, so tempting but I'm pretty sure being able to read people's minds would get depressing as hell, yet I still wouldn't be able to resist. And as fun as it would be to shock and horrify your enemies by predicting their every move, I bet nailing them from behind with a stapler would be pretty satisfying too.

I'd rather have telekinesis and be able to move things remotely because the things will, or at least most likely, be in my control. I will be able to accomplish some things even when I am not around. That will make me able to catch up with anything that I may have missed and can also make me accomplish tasks in advance. I will also be able to help anyone needing a hand even when I am far from them. Aside from these, it can be so much fun! Just imagine the prank I can do with it. Of course, I won't abuse it... 😊

I do not like telepathy because I can not control people's mind still. It is does not help much to read people's mind but can not do anything about it anyway. Also, some people have evil thoughts so I don't want to worry about what's in their head especially if those people are the ones around me and are bitter of me. Let them keep their bitterness. 😊

I also do not like telepathy because it can be a temptation to steal others' bright ideas. I don't want to do that. If people have bright and great minds, those will flow out naturally so let us let them be.

I'm voting red cause I'm gonna love to move things smoothly and that would be much fun.

and I don't want to read peoples minds cause there might be many messy things in around which I don't wanna mess up with my messy thinking.

I prefer to know Telekinesis because if you know the thoughts of people then you would not have to talk to anyone because you would already know the answers. With the Telepaty I run the risk of being called crazy when I answer something that I have not been asked. If I can move objects I could even fight with the person sending them objects.

🔵 Vote BLUE!

I’ll go for blue. To have telepathy skills, be able to read people’s mind. Isn’t it better to know what people think? First it’s pretty cool to be like professor x lol who can be in someone’s head. 2nd, u can actually have the advantage in life by reading people’s mind. 3rd, you can also help in some ways. Regardless both skills are great.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I already am able to read people's minds so moving around stuff remotely would the must have skill to make everyones live easier.

My behind would become one with my chair...no more kitchen raids by way of feet. Tasks like feeding the cats, putting out the trash, slap slap around the annoying eternal barking dog of the neighbors and stealing evening dinners from surrounding restaurants, would probably make the news headlines.

My first public prank would be a visit to our.....nah...nevermind. Let's keep it a surprise :)

Ah ha! Awesome this game is going more interesting day by day.
I will vote for RED as I think if the power comes to me it should be something crazy like Telekinesis so I can control the things remotely and makes some impact on this world on making it's a better place for us.
Thank you.

Oh this is a good one!

🔵 With the capability of telepathy, no more can a person be conned. No more can the government rule under false pretenses and many many things can be avoided.
Hearing the inner voices of people's destructive behavior, I could stop things before they happen.
Kind of like that movie with Tom Cruise, Minority Report, but instead of premonitions it is more certain with telepathy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58