Help getting work at Upwork (or through steemit if possible)?

in #pleasehireme6 years ago (edited)

So I really need a job I can do from home/on the go and I really like the Upwork platform (open to suggestions). I've applied to around 30 jobs and got one minor task I'm about to complete.

I think the issue might be in my cover letters, I've never had to write one. I have a lot of work experience as a translator and interpreter but I work with family and never had to actually convince someone to hire me. I don't have diplomas as such or too many samples of my work which is another issue (but my work is flawless). I am willing to do a wide variety of jobs from translations of any type including medical translations which is what I have been doing so far, chat of any kind, data research or entry, customer support, software testing, some cotent writting, proofreading or any combination of those or whatever I may be offered that does not require specific education or experience to be welll executed (outside of translation, where I do have experience and the needed education). The only thing I'm not too happy to do is speaking orally/on video (I don't mind this for a job interview, it just would be hard to do longterm as a job).
I speak spanish, french and english with fluency (learnt in that order) and have intermediate understanding of medical sciences. I'm just not good at looking for work but I'm actually a great employee who makes good use of his skills. I'm really nice to people usually too and know how to deal with conflictive situations.

I'm willing to pay whoever helps me get hired a considerable amount of my first paycheck of my first medium- to long term job. If it's something I can be hired to do through steemit, it works too, as long as I'm garanteed pay somehow. Thanks to whoever helps.

Upwork Profile:
https://www.upwork.com/mobile/c/d21426567/freelancers/~01ae88f38bd2d86197

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75