Looking beyond pleasure

in #pleasure6 years ago

Choosing rather to suffer affliction with the people of GOD, than to enjoy the pleasures of sin for a season; Esteeming the reproach of Christ greater riches than the treasures in Egypt: for he had respect unto the recompense of the reward. Hebrews 11:25-26

children-1879907__480.jpgimage

Moses choosed to suffer affliction with the people of GOD, instead of enjoying the pleasures that is sinful even for a moment, Moses said no to it. This is because Moses esteemed the compensation that Christ will pay him for not indulging in sin even for a small time. Today, the world is so full of fun, pleasures that are sinful. Sometimes people don't really see what is wrong with having fun even when it is sinful, and also don't have a strong reason to stop the sinful act they are doing.

But, I came today with a strong reason, for the sake that we are strangers here on earth and death is inevitable, we will die someday to receive the reward of whatsoever we did on earth. And your reward will be given to you equally according to what you did. And greatly for the sake of the great reward which can't even be explained but in attempt of describing it I say it is glorious, beautiful and great which will be given to those that left sin while on earth and has refused to enjoyed it even for a moment.

Even if you are in sin now, there is hope for you because you are alive. Just take a U-turn from this very moment and leave sin. Be sorry for the sins, plead with the Savior to forgive you. And most importantly ask the HOLY SPIRIT to help you not to sin again. The HOLY SPIRIT is our divine helper and HE will help you. Then, never go back to sin again not even for a moment.

Let's Pray:

My Father I thank you for your Word. Please forgive me with JESUS CHRIST precious and Holy Blood. LORD JESUS I believe you died for me. I surrender all to you. I confess you as my personal Lord and Savior. I accept you as my personal Lord and Savior. Please come into my heart Lord Jesus and make me yours and yours alone, take all of me Lord Jesus. Blessed HOLY SPIRIT please help me not to sin again, help me to maintain my salvation in JESUS CHRIST mighty name, I pray, AMEN.

Congratulations, you are now born again, if you said this prayer and meant it with all your heart.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63