English to French translation services offered in exchange for your POCKET tokens / Services de traduction du français à l'anglais offert en échange de vos jetons POCKET

in #pocket7 years ago (edited)

Wish your message could reach the francophone community but you don't speak French?

Vous souhaiteriez que votre message rejoigne la communauté anglophone mais vous ne parlez pas anglais?


Search no further, you've come to the right place!

Cessez de chercher, vous êtes au bon endroit!


POCKET-custom 2.JPG

Logo created by @foundation


Inspired by @bbrewer, who two months ago said: I Will Translate Your Article To Spanish In Exchange For POCKET Tokens, now I'm giving the same opportunity but for English to French translation.

Inspiré de @bbrewer, qui il y a deux mois a dit: Je Vais Traduire Votre Article En Espagnol Pour Jetons POCKET, maintenant j'offre la même opportunité mais pour une traduction du français à l'anglais.


I don't know if @bbrewer's proposition is still on the table, but I like its modalities and thus will make it my own but with a little​ difference.

Je ne sais pas si la proposition de @bbrewer tient toujours, mais j'aime ses modalités et donc vais la faire mienne mais avec une petite différence.


Here is the deal: I will translate a text from English to French at the rate of 100 POCKET per word and will deliver the finished​ product within​ seven days (168 hours).

Voici l'accord: Je vais traduire un texte du français à l'anglais au taux de 100 POCKET par mot et vais livrer le produit fini dans les sept jours. (168 heures).


And here is where it differs a bit: for a delivery within 3.5 days (84 hours) I will double the price to 200 POCKET per word, for 2 days (48 hours) it will cost you 500 POCKET/word, and finally 1,000 POCKET/word for a within​ a day (24 hours) high priority.

Et voici où cela diffère un peu: pour une livraison à l'intérieur de 3,5 jours (84 heures) je vais doubler le prix à 200 POCKET par mot, pour 2 jours (48 heures) cela va coûter 500 POCKET/mot, et finalement 1 000 POCKET/mot pour une haute priorité d'une journée (24 heures).


For a better idea of what you are paying1 and also getting2 in return, see the examples​ based on a 1,000 words3 text below.

7 days service at 100 POCKET/word : 1,000 words * 100 POCKET = 100,000 POCKET = $1
3.5 days service at 200 POCKET/word : 1,000 words * 200 POCKET = 200,000 POCKET = $2
2 days service at 500 POCKET/word : 1,000 words * 500 POCKET = 500,000 POCKET = $5
1 day service at 1,000 POCKET/word : 1,000 words * 1,000 POCKET = 1,000,000 POCKET = $10

Pour une meilleure idée de ce que vous payez1 et aussi de ce que vous obtenez2 en retour, voyez ci-dessous les exemples basées sur un texte à 1 000 mots3.

service de 7 jours à 100 POCKET/mot : 1 000 mots * 100 POCKET = 100 000 POCKET = 1$
service de 3.5 jours à 200 POCKET/mot : 1 000 mots * 200 POCKET = 200 000 POCKET = 2$
service de 2 jours à 500 POCKET/mot : 1 000 mots * 500 POCKET = 500 000 POCKET = 5$
service de 1 jour à 1 000 POCKET/mot : 1 000 mots * 1 000 POCKET = 1 000 000 POCKET = 10$


1For the details on how I came to a 100,000 POCKET = $1 conclusion, please read Get a upvote in exchange for your POCKET.
2Two examples of translation from English to French that I did with the permisssion of two reputable Steemians:
-YO ROBOT: Asimo (a French translation of @stellabelle’s article)
-FINALLY, THE HOW-TO VIDEO YOU'VE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR - How To Grab a Snapping Turtle by the Throat (A French Translation of @papa-pepper's Post)

3See this Antarctica: The FOURMIdable ContinANT post as an example of what exactly looks like a no more, no less than 1,000 words text.

1Pour les détails sur comment j'en suis venu à la conclusion de 100 000 POCKET = 1$, s.v.p. lire Get a upvote in exchange for your POCKET.
2Deux exemples de textes dans les deux langues que j'ai écrits:
-SteemSports: TORONTO FC versus MONTREAL IMPACT - Mass SP Distribution Game!
-SteemSports: (United States Soccer League) TORONTO FC vs SEATTLE SOUNDERS - Mass SP Distribution Game!

3Voir cette publication Antarctica: The FOURMIdable ContinANT en tant qu'exemple d'à quoi ressemble un texte de ni plus, ni moins que 1 000 mots.


So What Are You Waiting For?!

Alors qu'attendez-vous?!


DQmepvXbDu36hQcJaRf5NV446djHiJVqka1hBcPm7FBRvdT.gif

Banner made by @rocking-dave | Logo made by @baus85

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 15.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @heroic15397
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @heroic15397 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

J'apprécie votre initiative mais je ne trouve pas Ce service intéressant pour 2 raisons :

  • Les articles doivent être écrit et postés par la même personnes.
  • Votre offre n'est pas intéressante selon moi.

Merci quand même, même is vous ne m'avez pas convaincu.
A bientôt !

Merci, de donner votre avis, mais je ne comprends pas bien vos raisons. La première ne m'est pas clair à savoir si vous êtes en train de mentionner l'originalité dans les articles. Tandis que dans la seconde vous ne précisez si c'est le tarif, le délai ou même ce type de service en général qui ne vous plaît pas (en d'autres mots que vous n'en avez pas besoin).

En ce qui a trait à l'originalité, les gens offrent plein de services, conseils, concours, etc. ou font des annonces importantes sur Steemit et aimeraient possiblement élargir la porter de ce qu'ils écrivent. La traduction d'article se fait depuis longtemps (et encore) sur Steemit et n'est pas mal vu par la communauté à ce que je sache. Si c'est ce dont il s'agit vous seriez la première personne que je rencontre pensant qu'il y a un problème avec ça.

Peut-être n'ai-je pas été assez clair sur ce que j'offrait. Sachez que je ne vais pas publier l'article pour la personne, mais seulement prendre le texte original de l'auteur et le founir en retour dans la seconde langue, ce qu'ensuite la personne décidera d'en faire ce qu'elle veut bien en faire.

Je me réserve bien évidemment le droit de refuser tout texte sous prétexte de plagiarisme, ou comme étant possiblement offensant pour quelqu'un, ou finalement pour quelconques raisons arbitraires qui me plairont.

N'ayant pas encore produit ce service, je dois cependant avouer ne pas en connaître tous les tenants et aboutissants et qu'il est probable qu'il y est des scénarios qui m'aient échappés.

Merci de votre commentaire qui m'aide à davantage pousser ma réflexion sur le sujet!

De rien, merci beaucoup pour votre réponse.

En fait je ne suis pas contre votre service, mais contre l' utilisation que certaines personnes pourraient en faire, en effet pourquoi plagier et se faire repérer plutôt que de passer par votre service, envoyer un article d' internet puis pour le publier tranquillement dans un autre langage sans demander la permission à l' auteur original et sans citer aucune source.

Néanmoins, si vous vérifiez ce point, je vous remercie pour avoir créé ce service, et vous souhaite bonne chance !

Un autre petit point : S' assurer que la traduction soit parfaite ;-) Mais je vous fait confiance :-)


Bonne continuation !
@zonguin,

Vous avez tout-à-fait raison, je devrai être très prudent avec ce que l'on m'envoie. Et je crois bien avoir les moyens pour l'être sauf bien entendu s'il s'agit d'un texte qui n'est pas sur le web. Mais je pense qu'il y aussi d'autres facteurs qui entrent en compte pour évaluer de l'intention de quelqu'un et espère que cela aussi peut m'aider.

Merci de préciser, c'est un parfait exemple de quelque chose (me faire donner un texte qui n'a pas été écrit par la personne intéressée au service) auquel je n'avais pas pensé!

En ce qui a trait à la qualité de la traduction, j'imagine que la personne qui reçoit le service devra faire appel à un second avis pour évaluer, car si elle fait appel à mon travail c'est qu'elle ne doit pas être en mesure de l'exécuter elle-même. lol

C'est une forte probabilité, à moins que ce soit simplement pour se sauver du travail, autre cas de figure qui m'était passé sous le nez. héhé

:-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by heroic15397 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @heroic15397. Steem on my friend!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Hello & Cheers!! I'm a content detection and information bot. You are receiving this reply because a short link or links have been detected in your post/comment. The purpose of this message is to inform your readers and yourself about the use of and dangers of short links.

To the readers of the post: Short links are provided by url shortening services. The short links they provide can be useful in some cases. Generally their use is benign. But as with all useful tools there are dangers. Short links can be used to hide all sorts of things. Quite frequently they are used to hide referral links for instance. While not dangerous this can be deceptive. They can also be used to hide dangerous links such as links to phishing sites, sites loaded with malware, scam sites, etc. You should always be extremely cautious before clicking on one. If you don't know and trust the poster don't click. Even if you do you should still be cautious and wary of any site you are sent to. It's always better to visit the site directly and not through a short link.

To the author of the post: While short links may be useful on some sites they are not needed on steemit. You can use markdown to format your links such as this link to steemit. It's as simple as [steemit](https://steemit.com) Unlike short links this allows the reader to see where they are going by simply hovering over the link before they click on it.

This message was created by a bot. It is part of the ongoing fight against spam and phishing attacks on steemit. If you did not use short links in your post and feel you have received this message in error you can contact @fubar-bdhr on discord or @fubar.bdhr on steemit chat to report the issue.

This post has received gratitude of 4.76 % from @appreciator thanks to @heroic15397.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

This post has received a 10.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @heroic15397. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67