Banking on Blockchain podcast

in #podcast6 years ago

I just finished listening to the (first season?) of Banking on Blockchain podcast. In this 10 episodes series (+1 bonus) the host takes us in a journey where we discover what is the blockchain, when it first came to mainstream, Bitcoin, Ethereum, ICOs, impact on healthcare, environment, and regulations - mostly regarding Canada.

You can listen to it here https://soundcloud.com/navigatorltd/sets/banking-on-blockchain-season-1

She covers all the important aspects of this technology and its industry. It's been around for already 10 years now, but still, a lot of people didn't hear about the blockchain, maybe something about bitcoin. Most of them could care less about it, but the important part is the rate it grew in the past 2 to 3 years.

More and more companies and governments are looking into it. Some of them are early adopters and investing heavily in research (I think we can honestly say that Canada is the blockchain hub of the world right now).
Some of them see in the blockchain and the cryptocurrency/tokens as a way to save the economy (see Venezuela).

There's a still a lot of speculation around it but I think that if every adopter becomes an ambassador (like I try to do) will ensure a faster adoption.

I'm planning to start a podcast myself regarding the blockchain subject. Let me know what your thoughts are regarding this. I will keep you posted.

In the meantime, enjoy this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66