The Tuesday Noob Night Podcast - The Facebook Anti-FUD News ???

in #podcast6 years ago (edited)

The Tuesday Noob Night Cryptocast (6).png

We're nearing the end of June and the first half of 2018...Which means, green days ahead right???

After all the FUD in recent months, today saw one of the more comical news bits in the crypto world...Apparently Facebook has now decided to ALLOW cryptocurrency advertising AGAIN.

Guess the money dried up huh Zuck? (Not even close lol)

Or is there something else at play....

We dig deep and discuss the anti-FUD and other news, gossip and scandal in the crypto world!


Another note, next week we will be announcing the 100 STEEM Power giveaway!

Stay tuned to updates later this week on how you can win....There will only be two small requirements to get entered to win...

  1. That you follow my account
  2. Resteem the contest announcement

I'm famous for creating the easiest contests to win...EVER ;)

I hope you enjoy the crypto cast this week and remember, I upvote EVERY comment that adds value to the discussion!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

Which means, green days ahead right??? After all the FUD in recent months, today saw one of the more comical news bits in the crypto world

Worry never robs tomorrow of its sorrow, it only saps today of its joy. Leo Buscaglia

Great show as always and you guy's definitely have a good attitude and perspective to the whole crypto, blockchain and Steemit thing, I still think it's still very early days on Steemit and with other blockchain projects that's why I don't pay any attention to the FUD and noise. Social Media will never be the same again and FB will never see any of my money again even though they lifted the ban on crypto ads. Steemit is going to the moon but it might be a bumpy ride. Best to just enjoy the journey ☺️

That's a good point....It really is super early in the game....So who knows where this will be in a few years from now. I plan on being here to find out :)

I love the anti-FUD by FB, didn't know about it. Of course it shows great predictability on their part as the "mature business model" compared to Steem for example, to take complete opposite decisions few months apart. I can live without FB (and I do), but there are so many who don't know anything different.

Yeah you and me both....I literally use FB these days, to promote my Steemit posts LOL

Is the sea of red the reason why Rich got a red racing stripe? Does it change to green when the market flips? :) It is so much like a traditional stock market. All of the ups and downs... I read an article yesterday that was talking about how Steem hit 1 million and still only 60,000 are still using the tools. If you have invested why not use the tools! Sell so we can buy it... :) The down time build character... If Facebook is back it will go up and it will go down! Wait ... wait ... wait... The bird knows all! :) I am here (Steem) for the tools... I predict a rise in the market!

Ha ha ha ha I'll have to ask him hey @richardtaylor what's up with the red stripes on your chair???? lol

We need to think green @richardtaylor! :)

Great show..sorry I missed it,caught the replay. Look right now 2 things happened since June 20 this month that have most definitely affected crypto prices...1 Bithump had $35 million stolen from them, the transaction was hacked not the blockchain, very important to understand it was the transaction the blockchain its self was what helped them catch the hackers. Needlees to say that caused panic, Bithump moves 60% of all crypto every day in asia! 2nd Japan finally passed regulations that will help to eliminate money laundering. I also am starting to see a trend...I believe that as acceptance grows the value of crypto is going to level off to where it will be equal to say the USD....but that is going to take a few years so right now crypto is still profitable, and without a doubt is more secure than the USD in my opinion.

Oh for sure, people sometimes underestimate how important Asia is to the entire crypto space.

I think it's usability too. We need adoption and people actually using, accepting and paying with crypto...I'm open for business btw, all things crypto LOL

I periodically make up my blog posts with TOP quotes. I really want to add this.

Maybe I'll include this part in my post, which I periodically compile on the basis of studying blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59