Hidden Brain: Great Podcast

in #podcast5 years ago

Image result for hidden brain npr
image via NPR

Hidden Brain is my latest podcast obsession. It came highly recommended by a friend of mine with impeccable taste, so I knew I had to check it out, and I was not disappointed.

Like many great podcast out these days, this one comes from NPR. Hosted by Shankar Vedantam, Hidden Brain looks to uncover the ways our unconscious minds shape the world around us. Using science and storytelling, Vedantam illustrates the way unseen patterns in human behavior affect everything from our decisions to our relationships.

Each episode is a thoughtful exploration of a new concept, and you will finish the episode feeling smarter and perhaps more aware, more awake.

I haven’t listened to a single episode yet that I did not enjoy, but fan favorites and great places to start are the episodes Lonely Hearts and Embrace the Chaos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69812.77
ETH 3740.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83