Progress in the Making :) Updates on Podcast, and other things!

in #podcast3 years ago

Well, I can say that this month has been filled with a few milestones. I finally made the leap and I posted a podcast.

Mage Against the Machine is HERE!

Pink and yellow cover.jpg

What do you know? That's me :)

I wasn't so sure, but I am loving this project for a number of reasons.

  1. I love magick, the occult, and philosophy. As passion subjects, this becomes more than just a monetizing effort, it is honestly holding my interest and allowing me to explore some of the areas that I haven't before, in regards to esoteric knowledge. Also, I am really looking forward to being able to change my practice, how I practice, some of the tools, and all of that. This is giving me an excuse! Ha!

  2. I love being a freelancer, but with technology changing and this kind of medium continuously growing in popularity... well, I feel dumb only jumping on now. I have been a freelancer for nearly 13 years, and I have watched fads come and go... but this whole podcast thing never really dipped. It took off and grew steadily, then it was FIYAH, and now... well, it is leveling, but still with a growth rate. I feel like I am helping my career by knowing how this all works. With that in mind, I have made rules for myself with this podcast, so I can kind of see the strata of how to create and how to grow.

  3. It is beyond the time that I have embraced technology.... in a magick, as well as a work sense.

Learning As I Go

So, alas... I did it! It may sound silly to some, but ever since I worked on the Podcasting Mastery school and seminar contract that I had a few years ago, I was always really hopeful that my boss at the time wasn't just... I don't know... swindling people. I have decided that I would try it out, what do I have to lose?

The first recording was successful, all things considered. I still have people checking it out. I definitely was off the cuff and raw the first few recordings... and listening to them, just a month later I can already see areas that could be improved, but more importantly, I am learning fast enough to apply changes and corrections moving forward.

I can't get it to embed... hmm... will have to work on it, but if anyone cares, they can see the first recording here.

Like magick inherently, it isn't perfect... but this is proving to be a powerful tool all in all.

Will Keep You Posted

I will keep posting in here periodically as things develop :)

I decided to use Anchor for this and so far, so good. Posting is ridiculously simple and now.... they even give a website on WordPress. The option is nice a nice gesture, but I have a sinking suspicion, without dropping money into it, that the merit will be lacking. That being said, so far, this whole.... social experiment has been good. Additionally, I am able to put into play, some of the theories that I have about magick and the modern, technological era.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54