VOTU is seeking EDITORS to edit AND POST snippets from the podcast

in #podcast6 years ago

WHO IS VOTU

VOTU is a podcast hosted by the @beanz of the Voices of the Underground. It’s also a community of people from all around the world who seek support through each other. We discuss controversial matters of the blockchain and educate each other on how the ecosystem works and is best nurtured. With the community growth going from 200 members to over 900 in the passed month, I have very limited time for editing the podcast and haven't been able to post what I work for in a month

For this reason, I've decided to delegate the responsibility to any editors who are on the votu discord server

VO.TU.discord

RULES

Only one rule and then some guidelines. Rule: You have to use the steemwhales site to post and make @beanz a 50% beneficiary just like in the image below. This is because I organise the show and the guests and research the topics and host the show as well community building and supporting minnows all week long.


As the editor and author of the post you can keep 50% of the rewards, and an upvote from me will depend on the following variables:

  • the quality of the edit - removing umms and emms
  • the length of the edit - the shorter the sweeter
  • the competition - how many others posting the same podcast edit

To get the MP4 file you will have to join the votu community and verify yourself. Anybody who posts the podcast and does NOT add @beanz as a 50% beneficiary is liable to get flagged.

Sort:  

Great idea to delegate post-production, i would love to help out but time is also my enemy at the moment but I will be listening in. It would great if they were avaliable an other platforms like soundcloud or itunes so more people could hear them outside the community. There is a big lack of steemit podcasts when i search through my phone app.

Yes I keep meaning to get it on soundcloud. For how many months have I been saying it lol. Another job to delegate lol

I love me ol' podcasts while I work but can never find yours with my phone. Much prefer to be listening to you than most of the rubbish out there.

just wondering, that beneficiary only for one post only or will affect in our next post? (I mean, our next post will get automated beneficiary?). My apologies for my English

No, this is only when you're posting from the steemwhales page. When you post from steemit or busy or another site, it will be normal - no beneficiaries. Sites like dtube and dmania add themselves as beneficiaries for whenever you post from their site. But when you post from steemit the payout is all yours.

Oh I see, thank you

Ohh! Didn't know DTube automatically did that. Thanks for the heads up. I will make an effort to find time to do an edit, but no promises :).

Would love to know more about it. I hope I would be qualified in this privilege.

Have you ever edited an audio or video before?

this post is very interesting. but i want to learn it please guidance very wise untu me

Nice post,thanks for sharing
I like it

I would love too...i hope to learn about it...Im interested

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69611.14
ETH 3805.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82