And It's Over

in #poecomp6 years ago (edited)

The first time I saw the rules of @mattclarke's second Hardcore POE race, I didn't understand the need for the changes. I have to say that it created a way more competitive and a really exciting atmosphere. As I've seen, it made everyone think about what character to start and when to start those to react to the rest of the players' tactics. 


The last few hours were especially crazy. Seeing both @cipriang and @beercake starting a Ranger and getting dangerously close at rapid speed. It was quite shocking to realise that @beercake needed a few hours(was it even 2?) to get to around the level I finished while I played almost the whole day till the end of the competition. :D

Making my last level in the last few minutes and then watching his stream like:


Well done to everyone, congratulations to @mattclarke and also to the winners and thank you for this memorable competition!


And also thank you to composer: Kamil Orman-Janowski for hyping up the race with every single login with this amazing song:

Sort:  

It is haunting, isn't it. I'm going to fire up a hardcore ranger in a minute and explore properly.
Appreciate you playing, mate. Well done on winning 3 of 7 classes. Fantastic effort.
Happy to take on feedback and further refine the parameters of the competition for next time. It's how we learn :)

A game music is certainly good when it gives you a "Maybe I should play some." feeling. :)

Try it for sure! The bow build is fun and progressing quickly but can be quite dangerous thanks to its low defensiveness compared to a beast like the Marauder.

Well, to be honest, I was lucky that I could sneak into those places. As you could see, I stopped around level 45(mostly ran Aqueduct and then Dried Lake). Above that level, I would have no chance against the others who obviously play this game better than me.

Thanks once again for the opportunity!

Edit: About the feedback. Maybe a 1v1 pvp tourney with certain rules for the sake of fun? Not in hardcore and for example only lvl 20 characters so people wouldn't need too much time for the preparation. :) I saw duels in the game but is it possible to challenge specific people? Because if it is, then that would be cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47