You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PoE Betrayal - 24 hour Hardcore race. 160 Steem to be won.

in #poecomp5 years ago

I’m not game-nerdy-geeky-etc enough to get this post or even attempt to learn a new game. Steemmonster is enough for my ever shrinking brain. So I’ll resteem in support.

See you on the field, gentlemen.

Not to get feministic and it’s more curiosity, there be no women who would participate? I had always thought @enjar was a lady...I noticed you referred to a ‘his’!

Sort:  

Hi Linny. Unless I see you on the field I fear it may be prescient. I'm not above baiting women into participating. Let's hope it worked :)
Appreciate the resteem.

If I had the brain space to learn a new game, I would do it. But seriously, Steemmonster does my head in as it is. I can barely find the time to climb the ranks with that. I’m cranky my hydra keeps getting poisoned! We will just have to depend on @ryivhnn to carry the female geek flag....phew! Thank goodness she showed up! Lol

If you shoot up a post with links of all the participant posts or resteem them, I promise I will comment, and upvote on some players. It’s honestly the least I can do with all the good will you share to everyone. The prizes look very nice!

PoE is totally my kind of game but I haven’t gamed for a while now due to time constraints 😢 same deal with Steem Monsters which I’ve been studiously avoiding as I’d probably play it way too much otherwise 😅

I’m pretty much down to Ingress and PoGo as I can do them while I’m doing something I was already doing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steemmonsters is evil. I just wanna see all the special abilities tbh. So I upgrade my cards and work on my league rating for that. Lol.

I'll post just before the league starts, in roughly 15 hours, then results 24 hours later.
Keep an eye on the #poecomp tag :)

Okay, I’ll have my pom poms ready and my fingers rested for all the virtual cheering...

I'm a he :)

Gosh, I’m sorry! I’d always imagined you as a gamer gal, and thought it was great how you were leading the way in gaming interests on Steem. Totally off-track and no idea how I got there. Lol

All good there like one country out there where appearly "enjar" is a female name.

I had no idea when I made the name like 10 years ago. In fact I only found out once I joined steemit that it could be a "female" name. It was just something I made up EN-Jar. As way to poke some fun at myself for my not so great spelling/grammar that I use to get picked on for. I'm as if the ENglish dictionary was put into a Jar of rum and shaken before being poured out and served!

enjar.png

Yarrr I be a space pirate in a former life.

It was a totally made up name as far as I was aware! I'm sure some would not take to kindly to the meaning behind it that I gave it.

I tried to reply to this yesterday, but busy.org was not cooperating. You’ve just killed my Elvin princess warrior imagery of the enjar, but that’s okay. Space pirate is much cooler. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87