You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Path of Exile | 24 Hour Hardcore Legion Race Story

in #poecomp5 years ago

Great read. I always go Allira, too. 15% across all 3 is just too good to pass up.
I'm not a huge fan of Kaom, but I'll farm D'aresso all day. There's just something so satisfying about those small trench arenas with the sliding gates and the waves of archer turkeys and dogs.
Looks like you stopped just short of Avarius, which is always a good plan. He's taken more of my hardcore scalps than the other bosses combined.

Sort:  

Yep, I knew Avarius would have been a risk just so much going on in that fight. I was tempting to see how the new melee changes would have faired on him but not enough to try it unless I needed to.

Just chatting with ratticus about making friendships with all other competitors an entry requirement.
I haven't played any multiplayer, but if it makes watching each other substantially easier I'm open to making it mandatory. Did you have any thoughts on that, mate? Very much open to suggestions.

I’ve always been a solo player myself.

I don’t mind most of the time I don’t really want know how others are doing till after I’ve gone to bed that day and woke up to see if I need to step up my speed or not. As long as it does not discouraging people from trying.

I forget if it showed what zone you were in as well. Which might spoil some of the “I wonder if this person has gotten past Avarius.

I know those who race to level 100 often have this special program that records xp per hour and shows there rank. So it’s not uncommon for there to be more information when people race. It’s been a number of years so not quite sure what they were using or who.

Guess this is when people find out I’m not as scary as I look. I’m usually afk in my hideout dealing with a phone call hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86