You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Path of Exile | Getting My Butt Kicked Four Times In A 24 Hour SSF Hardcore Blight Race

in #poecomp5 years ago

Great to have you in the lineup as always. I was saying to @kaelci its funny that she pushed too hard and everyone died. You didn't push hard enough and everyone survived. Same outcome though :)
You have a great blogging style. Nice and long, heaps of detail, great images. A pleasure to read.
Next time :)

Sort:  

There is that fine line between trying to have something and ending with no one alive lol. Sure I could have taken higher risk but I'm quite certain I'd not have anything left alive lol.

I'm just not quick enough for that one guy. Hopefully we have more players next time so there can be more head to head races per class. That way there a reason to push or you know grind out for hours in a safer spot and hope the other guy gets waxed for trying thinking he has to do the harder stuff hehe.

Its probably worth recruiting a tactician, who can keep an eye on what everyone else is doing, and feed you advice on when/who to rest and which class to take for a run. The fact you can leave nice gear in your stash means you can re-use a lot of the same stuff.

lol, I did get in game friend request. It was like watching all my character get taken out quickly. I kind of prefer not knowing and just having my fun looking once in while. I don't need life time updates!!!

Who knows maybe one day PoE itself will have a race camera that an announcer can tap into and can steam it while commentating. Switching back and forth to different people in it and so forth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81