Hardcore Path of Exile Steem Competition Entry

in #poecomp5 years ago

poe.jpg

It is that time of the year when a new Path of Exile league emerges from the grinds of Grinding Gear Games, every Steemian who happens to like gaming and Path of Exile can compete once again in a Hardcore race for the gold (Steem), if they survive (they won't). This event hosted by @mattclarke is my favorite Steem competition, win or lose you are guaranteed to cry. I wrote this little poem to prepare you for things to come if you want to try it out.

Hardcore you say you'll try
But Maligaro says you die
Enter Path of Exile heat
Serve Avarius as a dish of meat
You think you got what it takes
Kitava takes your cakes

I hereby announce my 5th nomination for the race. I'll be playing new spells and go for Witch or Duelist classes with Chaos damage build, also my second character will probably be a holy Inquisitor. These will be highly experimental builds, I expect a lot of pain :)

My poe account: Account

Sort:  

Excellent. A pleasure to have you along, as always.

The pleasure (pain) is all mine :)

Some new skill do looking tempting. I might be cooking something up myself. Might be a total rip but should make for a fun time at least.

Oh yes, that kame kame ha skill looks awesome. Imagine 4 totems using that. In the last league I used dot ice build occultist, quite a killer, I'm thinking it will be very similar to chaos dot builds where occultist is again the best option or perhaps Trickster. I guess it will one of those builds where things will change while playing. Anyway Hardcore builds should always focus on surviveability first, dmg second. It should be fun definitely.

Oh wow...you wrote a poem for the PoE?! Now there's the real talent!! I'm sorry I have been so absent on Steem and missed this poetic feat...
XD

I wouldn't exactly call it poetry, hence the tag #notpoetry :)
It is more like ramblings of a mad manchild.

Hi @moon32walker!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.344 which ranks you at #710 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 714).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95