You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Congratulations to our 4 winners; you ran a fantastic race.

in #poecomp5 years ago

Tnx mate, this one was as intense as ever :) I always need to start the league the next day because patch hits late at night in my area, while I was sleeping patch was downloading, early in the morning I was ready to go. I ended up creating 4 characters because I had no clue who picked who, that created kind of interesting situation, it would be fun to not know the results until the end of the event.

I had one rip with my Shadow against some buffed new league mechanics, I quickly gave up with Duelist seeing 2 higher level ones very far in front, Ranger did good but not good enough to win, my only winner was hybrid Templar, good dude.

Sort:  

Launches at 5:30 am here. Happily I work nightshift so its at the tail end of my working day.
I had some internet issues though, so couldn't post the account names before kick off.

it would be fun to not know the results until the end of the event.

That'd add some intrigue; but difficult for you guys to audit. I guess we could have accounts on Private, switching over to Public after the race is over.

It adds another layer, looking up who is playing what class; choosing your own based on things like total number of entries. Its a game within a game; but if you just want to play, I can see it being an additional complication.
I think if I were playing, I'd have a friend on strategy duty. He'd look after the high level stuff; what competitors are doing; when I have sufficient lead to switch characters or start a new one.
Team play.

Gratz!

Shadow always seemed a bit rippy for a hardcore race. I've yet to play around with any of the new league stuff.

Fun fact, he did more dmg than every other character I rolled(frost blades got buffed big time), he seemed awesome until overconfidence in the build, then rip fast :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80