You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some epic fails in this race, but none as epic as mine.

in #poecomp5 years ago (edited)

My arch-enemy this run was the internet, slow download speed and lag spikes all around. My Scion died on lvl 32 due to lag spike on Dominus boss fight of all things. My Shadow ended on lvl 28.

I see gaming chimp and cryptosempai ended on top again, those guys are not joking around :)

Also ladies did good, congrats ladies, the cat spirit was strong in ya.

End note, I'll continue playing my shadow on HC, let's see how long he will last while the pressure of competition is off.

Sort:  

Yeah, its fantastic to see the ladies putting their stamp on it.
Wish Goodpostsir my best. Hope to see you next time :)

Goodpostsir still has some fight left in him, chaos spells are really strong in this league.

As long as you keep making these I'll be joinin :)

Goodluck! I'm actually disappointed you didn't make it to the podium, but there's another challenge, let's see if you get to maps!! ;)

Our @supersoju did great. Very proud of her, since she's been such a good sport in letting me drag her into the PoE arena. It honestly would have been harder had she not been around to keep me entertained. Her cat definitely has a strong spirit, you were a clever man to notice that too! lol

Ah well, maybe next time I'll also get a cat. Seems to be working to have a little critter around :)

Getting to maps on hardcore is hardcore indeed, the farthest I've gone was Kitava end boss fight. I don't think having one cat is enough to beat the bastard on hardcore, a whole litter perhaps, combined 50 lives together :)

I really think buying a litter of cats for the purpose of completing the Acts is over-kill. lol You might be able to chain all their lives together and somehow transfer that survivability over. But I wouldn't want you to be disappointed and be left holding the cat litter, while Kitava remains undefeated...

I think it might be more practical if you just load a new instance of your last Kitava defeat and practice that way. Note: I did this myself with Dominus, and it didn't make me any better. But the frustration of running it in close succession and failing did at least get me seeking alternative options. Hence, I used totems for the first time.

Anyway, I will pray to the PoE gods for you, but even without their blessings or additional pets, I think you can get it done!!

😹😹
Yes; Soju tried to help by pawing at the screen or blocking it with her see through body before finally napping parts of her body over my keyboard. Oh and there were a few tail swipes at my hand on the mouse; I think she trying to tell me I was going the wrong way. Maybe I should have listened to her; because I did go the wrong way a few times.

If you got a litter of cats; I don't think you would be able find your keyboard or mouse. You would probably have to mount your monitor to the ceiling too if you want to be able to see anything.

Hearing all those meows would be like a huge moral support. Sure, they would be all over the place, but why make it easy, we are all hardcore people :D

image.png

I can't believe I stayed up so late playing PoE. I just wanted to see how far I could go in the race.

You did amazing as far as I am concerned. <3

LOL @ 'Goodpostsir'
That is hilarious.

I try :)

Was it a totem based character? :D

Chaos selfcaster, should of gone for totems :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80