Poegraphy: Time

in #poegraphy6 years ago

time.jpg

Hi! it's my first time participating in the ART MIX-UP CONTEST and I'm very excited.

The concept:

Lately I've been obsessed with poetry and living life poetically, I've dared to write some poems privately again since my teenage years, and this was a perfect excuse for me to make it public: mixing it up with photography, one of my greatest passions. When I started to study photography there was a course (that I never made, wich I regret) in the school called Poegraphy, it was about mixing poetry with photography, that concept stuck to me and I think that one way or another I always seek it in my photographic work, I try to translate the words that I don't usually know how to use in images. This time I had the courage to use words as well while making a kind of surrealistic picture.

The process:

First I took a picture of my husband's watch.

IMG_9822 (1).jpg

I edited the picture using the clone stamp tool in Adobe Photoshop erasing the clock "hands" (I'm sorry, I didn't find the perfect translation to this) and the information on the date.

Captura de pantalla 2018-04-03 a las 22.27.19.png

I played around with the color temperature like I always do

Captura de pantalla 2018-04-03 a las 22.43.19.png

And added some values in the curves because I love that effect.

Captura de pantalla 2018-04-03 a las 22.44.09.png

Then I made a new document calculating the remaining space that I wanted, painted the background and placed the picture like a picture postcard.

Captura de pantalla 2018-04-03 a las 23.05.28.png

And finally I added the poem.

Captura de pantalla 2018-04-03 a las 23.08.07.png

The process of making the poem is something that, obviously, I can't explain, hahaha. But hey, I assure you it's mine. I only can say that there was a lot of writing and erasing.

So that was it!, making this excercise was really great, I enjoyed it a lot. Thanks to @lilyraabe for supporting art in Steemit in wonderful and innovating ways!.

And if you liked it don't forget to vote and comment please!.

Sort:  

Qué fino que colores el paso a paso! El escrito de la foto es muy lindo, lo relacionado al tiempo siempre da mucho que pensar, y el termino 'poegraphy' me parece particularmente bonito. <3

¡Gracias! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71