#POEM 10 : My love from the Star

in #poem6 years ago

lo.jpg
Photo not mine: credits to google

Gazing toward the stars, I know great

That, though they couldn't care less, I can go to heck,

However, on earth lack of concern is the minimum

We need to fear from man or mammoth.

In what capacity should we like it were stars to consume

With an energy for us we couldn't return?

In the event that equivalent fondness can't be,

Give the additionally cherishing one a chance to be me.

Admirer as I think I am

Of stars that don't care the slightest bit,

I can't, now I see them, say

I missed one appallingly throughout the day.

Were all stars to vanish or bite the dust,

I should figure out how to take a gander at a vacant sky

What's more, feel its aggregate dim grand,

In spite of the fact that this may take me a brief period

love @adrianabrown,

Sort:  

Congratulations @adrianabrown! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05