Silent plenum limerick

in #poem6 years ago

scene-863487_1280.jpg

Your life experience doesn't seem gentle?
Then the culprit surely is mental;
extract thoughts' venom,
to make room for silent plenum,
hint: listening closely now is essential.

Have a nice detox,

Alex

Sort:  

realy like this one. Making a detox from to much (life-)concept garbage :)

Thanks! I am currently taking some inspirational break and I found these limericks to be a good way to bridge this refuelling period. Many seem to be in an energy-saving mode on Steemit lately (at least many of my usual readership), so I save my long articles until things accelerate again and in the meanwhile also write new longer pieces. So I adjust to the flow, otherwise I waste my energy.

So in a way, these limericks trigger some other creative channel, and bring in some diversity into my blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62