Small Box

in #poem6 years ago

This is one poem from my book "Allusive Poems" that many people tend to like, I would appreciate feedback and peoples thoughts as to what it means to them.
The analysis after sums up what I felt each line meant to me and is in italics.

Small Box

I have failed to fit in your ideal box or pigeon hole
I guess for this someone else shall pay my toll
Maybe one day people will stop to see
Ask themselves why does it always have to be about me?
Even the ones you love find it hard to share
Thinking that you should always be there
But this is a human’s greatest fallacy
Believing you will be the one person to live throughout history
But like everything else we all turn to dust
Nature guarantees this is always a must
So just like how you judge me and want to fuss
Nature is there to take care of all of us.

Small box analysis

I have failed to fit in your ideal box or pigeon hole

Sometimes we do not please people and have wanted particular circumstances to occur in our life (job & finances)

I guess for this someone else shall pay my toll

Someone else will be looked upon to please them by doing what they require

Maybe one day people will stop to see
Ask themselves why it always has to be about me?

Our need to get people to do what we want them to is greed and self-serving

Even the ones you love find it hard to share

Sometimes people do not involve you by telling you their emotions

Thinking that you should always be there

People take it for granted that they can always use your ear to influence you

But this is a human’s greatest fallacy
Believing you will be the one person to live throughout history
But like everything else we all turn to dust
Nature guarantees this is always a must

We can’t be around to please people all the time eventually we have our own lives to fulfil and live out

So just like how you judge me and want to fuss
Nature is there to take care of all of us.

Regardless of peoples wants and needs we all only have limited time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84