My priority

in #poem5 years ago (edited)

Read the poem Cathy wrote for me on her birthday below.

51874754_170331787183372_7716299490503688192_n.jpeg

My priority

it's my time to prove myself to my king:
that i can be loyal, even without a ring.
i will wait to spend my special day with him --
'cause it's he who will make it all worth doing.
for so many years now, i've gone at it on my own,
taking what i could get, while feeling empty and all alone.
it was sad and shameful,
and made me feel hateful,
but i did it anyway,
so that, every year, it would all replay.

this year, i spent my king's birthday visiting some of the places I used to go to by myself,
and i found that it really is so much better to share these experiences with my special someone else.
my king's company means more to me than free shit,
so i would rather use my time to reinforce our relationship.

i am so lucky to get to sit by him on the skytrain and bus,
and to get to walk by his side, and feel the warmth of his trust.
to wrap myself around him is the best thing in the world --
'cause nothing compares to being one of his girls.

every second i get to spend with him is a gift he consciously chooses to give me:
even when i've had a fucked up day, he chooses to meet up with me, turns everything around, and makes me happy.

he is my king, and he always will be,
and that's why he takes priority.

i look forward to being with him forever and ever --
and i'll always put in the effort to keep us together.

You're the Alpha to my Tigress --
thank you so much for being that, Your Highness!

Love forever and always,

Your TigressAquarius:
Cathy Candy Legs


Read Cathy's previous poems through the links below:
how great-fulness feels
unLock'd🔓
My Magic Man 🔮
Treasure
The Gift
undisputedly his 💋
The Following:
The Package 🎁
with you 💋
loving him 💋
A taste of royalty 👑
My Right King 👑
My Ultimate Motivator
My AlphaAquarius ♒️
I choose you
The woman in me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71