Another conversation with Him

in #poem2 years ago

Dear God, why have You left me?
Were You ever there?
Why have You forsaken me?
Did You ever care?

Life's become so dreary
and sin has taken root.
Satan's playing advocate
to be Your substitute.

He understands Your children.
He knows just how they are.
He's found a way into their minds.
It really is bizarre.

The ones he really likes to use,
are those who wallow in power.
They're the ones who move the world
from within their ivory tower.

You seem to have disappeared,
as if You've never existed.
Satan is really loving that!
His ways are evilly twisted!

It's my family that keeps me sane
in this world of gloom.
They help me through this darkness.
If I lose them I am doomed!

I hear a soft and loving voice.
Quiet! I must absorb!
In my heart a presence grows.
An all engulfing orb.

I feel Him here. I'm feeling weak,
I can't withstand this feeling!
I feel His love! So overwhelming!
I feel my soul start reeling.

God then said, but almost voiceless.
I've always been with you.
You, my son, have closed your heart,
ignoring what is true!

All my love, I give to you.
You avoid it like the pest!
Go ahead and open your heart.
Accept it and be blessed!

All this time I was asleep!
How You've opened my eyes!
I shall now clean up my soul,
and make sure my ego dies!

Only You could make me see
my ego, and all it's lies.
Only You could help me be
a soul You won't despise!

I am all, and all is Me.
There's nothing that I am not!
I can be found just anywhere.
There's no specific spot.

The conversation abruptly ended,
as the universe filled with light.
In just an instant the orb exploded,
leaving me filled with delight!

As the experience dissipates
my mind remains quite clear.
God has made me understand
there's nothing I need to fear.

big-bang-422305_1920.jpg

https://pixabay.com/de/illustrations/urknall-explosion-knall-feuerball-422305/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84