Here's Why

in #poemlast year

Bild von Stefan Keller auf Pixabay
war-g4cc037ca3_1920.jpg

Welcome to my world.
It exists because of me.
The concept of Republic
I created for the free.

I, who made it possible
for men to seize the chance
to write a freedom document,
I allow them to enhance.

The people only recognize
what I allow them to.
I control their views
and they really have no clue.

I gave a few ability
to grab more power at will.
It's in that freedom document.
They need only create a Bill.

They can grab more power.
They know just what to do!
Legislative...Executive...
make up the grabbing crew!

They've had so many years
to convert the peoples rights
to privileges they may enjoy,
as freedom leaves their sights

I'm now the source of privilege.
On me you can rely!
People may enjoy them,
but only if they comply!

There's one ingenious tactic
that I use against the people.
This very effective tactic
pits the wolves against the sheeple!

The brilliance of this tactic?
It uses what they embrace.
It's what's nearest to their hearts,
especially their sacred race!

Religion too! A useful tool.
It expands the great divide!
The peaceful religion's downfall
is the peoples wonderful pride!

There's other tactics that I use.
Striking fear within their hearts.
I use them like a wedge
when division finally starts.

They all think that they're free.
They don't see they are caged.
I work to keep this illusion going.
Fills me with joy, when they're enraged!

I reach my hands into their pockets
extracting what is mine!
Some people do seem angry,
and others see no crime.

It's a very beautiful tactic.
Divide them and then rule!
Some people trust me blindly.
Some people think I'm cruel!

There's two sides of everything
and that's what sets the stage!
People start to get divided,
and begin to release their rage.

It's my creation and I'm in charge!
This art? It brings me pleasure!
But more so a beautiful work,
when I destroy it...at my leisure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73