I am

in #poem7 months ago

Bild von Andre Mouton auf Pixabay

monkey-3512996_1280.jpg

I'm alive...I'm alive,
and everywhere there is to be!
I just spawned within this space
and there's nothing else but me!

It is my nature while I'm awake,
to be aware that I'm alone.
There is a state I'm sometimes in
and even for me, it's twilight zone.

I find myself within this thing,
and just like myself, there's many more!
They seem alive, and with a will.
They don't realize I'm at their core.

They look into a parallel world
to remember the one they see
and every time they look I see
differing versions of who is me.

They go about their daily life,
and realize not that I too am there.
I only observe, and cannot care,
because I am just everywhere!

The sun comes up, then goes away.
The moon must follow, and does the same.
Both sun and moon are on the move
and it's me alone who owns the blame.

Of everything influenced by change,
it's plain to see I am the source!
And the power which runs it all
is me as well. I am that force!

I am the source of everything
and all things I must create.
I'm the source but don't control.
To just observe is my fate.

Sort:  

Note to me:
A better title may have been "I Dream".
I am, I guess, the source of all things in my dreams (While asleep).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84