I am who?

in #poem8 months ago (edited)

Bild von Artie_Navarre auf Pixabay
question-mark-6395460_1280.jpg

It roams the Earth, this body of mine.
My skull and brain are my ego's shrine!

My brain is physical, and can be explained.
Physical substance, keeps it sustained.

My brain never stops. It's always in thought.
A chaotic world of all it's been taught.

Really chaotic? My brain seems to think!
It created the ego, bringing chaos in sync!

Ego allows me to bring time to this mess,
making it linear...less confusion...less stress!

To navigate this world, it's a useful tool.
Without some control, ego could become cruel!

Even in sleep, brain stops not for long.
Always chaotic, it keeps singing it's song!

Ego leads me to believe that it's me.
Binding me down to never be free!

Who am I, that finds myself bound?
Is my brain the great battle ground?

Is on this ground, a neutral zone?
From ego I view, as chaos goes on!

I direct my attention to now, or to then...
because I see linear, I always know when.

I do often wonder, "Who's awareness is this?".
Always observing. It must, really, exist!

Is it the one I refer to as me?
Is it the universe that wants only to see?

Is it the soul over which everyone worries?
Maybe it's God, and we're blind to His Glories!

It may be awareness, and only that can exist.
Viewing brain's chaos with ego applied twist.

Maybe it's just nothing, but the core of my brain.
It keeps me from danger, and checks ego's reign.

Whatever it may be, I can't comprehend.
The best I can do is treat it as friend.

There are no real options, so I'll let it observe.
It may even be who I'm here to serve!

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

I've seen - you are active on Steem since 5 years... And you didn't get a single vote? How could you have avoided this?

Thanks for your interest and I have no idea. :)

You are welcome to join us in the Dream Steem Community for Creative, Fiction Writing and Poetry! Your texts fit very well into the concept there ;-))

https://steemit.com/created/hive-107855

By the way - you wrote at some point that you live in Germany. So maybe we could stay like this: Bis bald, wir sehen uns...?!

screenshot_101.png

Note
Was: "Is on this ground, a neutral zone."
Corrected: "Is on this ground, a neutral zone?"

Note:
Corrected: I do often wonder, who's awareness is this?
Correction: I do often wonder, "Who's awareness is this?".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82