Peace

in #poemlast year

He gave us eyes, and distortion through mind.
He gave us vision, yet still we are blind.

The things that we see are not what they seem.
The things that we seek are hidden in dream.

We don't know the way. We can't see what's right!
The sun is shining, but it seems to be night!

An ocean of change we're stumbling through.
Searching for something, but we have no clue.

Finding false life all full of gloom,
we seem to be going straight for our tomb!

Why does it feel the future is bleak?
How do we find that which we seek?

How come He doesn't help us along?
Why doesn't He show us what we're doing wrong?!

The path straight to heaven, we can't seem to find.
Is it because of the ways of our mind?!

I, too, have been searching for a way out.
I think I have found it. I have little doubt!

If I focus my mind, and stop dwelling in thought,
I've discovered I'd find the thing we've all sought!

zen-gb7bc53f88_1920.jpg

Bild von No-longer-here auf Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81