The Devil's circle

in #poem2 years ago

It's the devils circle! That circle of pain!
Doing the right things, but seeing no gain.

Taking advice from those who are smart,
but my goals and I keep drifting apart!

Consoling myself by whatever means.
Conjuring up the most negative scenes!

Going nowhere and asking myself why.
My only idea is blame the guy in the sky!

It's truly a fact! The fault is not mine!
The world's against me! It's that way by design!

Starting from scratch, while starting anew.
Fighting the system. My intentions are true!

It's the devils circle! That circle of pain!
Doing the right things, but seeing no gain.

...

stress-g3edb91249_1920.jpg

https://pixabay.com/de/photos/stress-programmierer-etnwickler-ibm-1331259/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74