Who I Am

in #poem2 years ago

Body and Soul find themselves driven
towards the goal which they have been given.

And I, you see, can no action take.
But, for them, I'm always awake.

When Body gets old and finally dies,
Soul will move on in spiritual guise.

Body returns to its Mother, Earth,
back to the dirt it was before birth.

This is the cycle that I find myself in.
Repeating it over and over again!

Never the same. Never for long.
But it keeps me alive! It is my song!

For ever and ever, no memories to keep.
For ever and ever, never to sleep!

For ever and ever, life comes and goes,
and it is me from which all life grows.

newborn-gee17b2ebc_1920.jpg

https://pixabay.com/de/photos/neugeborenes-baby-fu%c3%9f-korb-jung-1399155/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78