Poem: Firefly

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

This post was inspired by a conversation between @monchhichi23 and myself which went pretty much exactly like the following poem.

firefly.jpg

Firefly

She’s lightning fast
And on the ball
A talent unsurpassed
She can do it all

While I’m asleep
She’s conquering the platform
Creating communities
And talking up a storm

dragonfly.gif

I wake up to find
Everything’s changed
“Look what I’ve done
And who I’ve engaged”

Bee.jpg

Me and Mon
We’re trying to keep up
We’re lagging behind
“Don’t forget about us”

We’re holding on to her coat tails
She’s pulling us along
We catch her up-draft
But not for long

BuddyUp-ANDY-MON-DREEM2.png

A whirlwind of activity
She’s powered by steem
She’s destined for the top
We make a great team

We die from laughing
At all of her escapades
Personality plus
She’s got it in spades

There’s no one finer
She builds self-esteem
Who do I mean?
Of course it’s @dreemsteem

Bitmoji Created by the Amazing @whack.science

Divider By @scuzzy

Images Thanks to clipart Library.

Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

So lovely <3 Great work!

it is SO lovely :) Andy is pretty special :)

Haha thank you - it was fun :)

YESSSS!!!!

That's @DreemSteem EXACTLY, Andy! AND I hardly know her yet so I can totally believe the fun you and @monchhichi23 have with her all the time.

Thank you for yet another really fun poem and the chuckles I got, Andy. I love your bitmoji via @whack.science too. By the time I reached the eye patch one, I knew I'd guessed correctly. ;)

@angelacs, Dreemie is a whirlwind lol... Andy and I are always talking about how she is just everywhere, she such a ball of energy, and just go go go all the time, we don't know how she keeps that pace up ... she blows us away... lol

Dreemie

That suits her so well too!!! Now I can switch between that, Capt'n and @dreemsteem. Thanks, @moonchhichi23! ;)

she is just everywhere, she such a ball of energy

I LOVED the Bigmoji with her dragging you two along! ;)

So how do we get some of that energy??? Can she wave a wand over us or something? I could do with a zap right this minute. ;)

hahahahahahaa energy. agh. its a blessing and a curse ;)

i think people THINK they want it. but they also need a way to shut it off. and my only shut off is COMPLETE AND UTTER EXHAUSTION OF EVERY CELL.
HAHAHAHAHA

also need a way to shut it off

True, Dreemie. ;)

my only shut off is COMPLETE AND UTTER EXHAUSTION OF EVERY CELL.
HAHAHAHAHA

Yes. I'm like that too. Had to start forcing myself to nap a little more often lately. TOUGHHHH. But started feeling so much better. Hard though. See? Today... still goingggg. ;)

Lol, @angelacs I do not want Dreemie's energy lol. We always joke that I am the slow one in the group. When the three of us are in chat I'm always lagging behind and it makes for some hilarious conversations but she can keep her energy ... I have one speed, lol dreem makes my head spin... no thank you haahahaha

hahahahahahaha oh man - what a special gift this is! hehehehehe

the three girls REALLY do have so much fun together - we just cackle like hens hehehehehe
life with special friends is SO good :)

Hahaha it is her completely - I can't keep up with her energy!!!

Andy!!!! This is fabulous!!!! I was laughing the whole time recalling our conversation!! I can't wait for Dreem to see this, she's going to hit us up in discord laghing her little glowing firefly butt off!!!! Hahaha I love this and I love you!!

hehehehehehe i'm just blown away LOLOLOL and yes - my little firefly butt is glowing away hehehehehehehe

i love you girls!!! LOL i need to jump into discord to find you both hehehe

But you know what's funny, we have so many moments that can be turned into this kinda stuff. The conversations we have... we definitely have plenty of material, and this was the best... omg we cackled like a bunch of hens.

hens hens hens!!!! LOLOL honestly - half of our messages are "hahahaha" and "LOLOLOL" ;)
but we REALLY are laughing that much! hehehehe

This was pretty much our whole conversation that day lol - it just lent itself nicely to a poem lol :)

OMG! This captures the whirlwind that is @dreemsteem perfectly!

LOLOLOL and yes coach - i did work out yesterday but i did not report it yet - and i will!!! LOLOL

dreemsteem: pirate captain, firefly, whirlwind. LOL

It sure does lol - don't blink you'll miss her as she passes lol

Wonderful! A great poem for a great glowy lady :D I enjoyed reading it and I'm really happy that I could help.

Love you all, my wonderful ladies :) Have a great day!

Thank you so much for your help :) it was much appreciated - you did an amazing job!! Love to you :D

you wreck me ;)

hehehehehee youuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!! i love it so much!!!! :)

Hehe :) now I need to do that firefly ;)

This is a very catchy poem, the best I've read in a while just because its rhythmic!

Thank you - this is the style of poem I love writing - just fun and rhythmical :)


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Loading...

hehehehehe! she did a great job! i feel very loved! :)

Lol I'm glad you like it :) - such fun to write this one :D

Aww, such a cutie and high-spirited poem :) Lovely. It's a bit strange, but in its way that makes it sui-generis, lol. Thank you for sharing it. :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06