Blue world

in #poem6 years ago

I know a place where the world is still

where time and space have no hold

I know a place where my absolute entirety are one

what's more, there are stories left untold

I know a place where I rest in peace

where my body lies desensitized to torment

where my eyes lie opened to the light above

What's more, I've broken gravity's chain

I know a place

Where I should leave as seconds pass

my fragile mortality can't remain against its grave

also, my lungs smash like glass

I know a place so great and dangerous

It maneuvers me into profound

Goodness my dark blue sea world

I'll come back to you after the surface pulls you from me.

DFD13830-D06A-4930-8BC3-5A61BF6C52F9.jpeg

Sort:  

A sublime write, angrydolphin. You took me on a wonderful journey. Relaxing and expanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67