A MOTHER LIKE NO OTHER : A Poem for My Mommy

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

If I can do a poem for the man of my life, I can do better for the reason why I am alive. :)

18199332_1526181427392074_8822224870901828023_n.jpg

My mom is a super hero,
Her love and care for us, overflow.
Her existence in this world is indeed essential,
Because without her, our lives will surely be dull.

I believe raising a family is never easy.
Yet she can give us 24/7 care and attention without any fee.
That is because her love for us is priceless,
And for us she can do a lot of sacrifices.

She is a strong woman.
She always keeps our family, one.
She is concern of our well-being,
That's why her impact on our lives is profound and long-lasting.

She always feed us with delicious and nutritional foods,
As well as the lessons to improve our negative attitudes.
She totally embraces our flaws,
And for that she deserves a round of applause.

She can magically take away our pain,
With her, we never feel drained.
She is our root and our foundation,
With her, our lives are in smooth and balanced motion.

Words aren’t enough to express how much I love her
So I just put everything in a prayer.
That God may grant her a healthy and longer life,
As well as to become stronger as our mother and a wife.

All that I am, I owe it all to her
Especially for helping me grow and prosper.
I am forever grateful that she is my mother,
Because she is definitely a mother like no other.

18194846_1525338244143059_8441625896467390349_n.jpg

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY! :)))

27999973_1832726603404220_360756316_o.jpg


steemitfamilyph.jpg
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

A good girl is usually born and raised by a great mother.
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!

I believe in that as well! :) God bless you :)

Because it's always true you believe. Nice to meet you!

nice to meet you too, @haccolong :)

It really shows on your post @annefernandez.
How you love, value, and respect your MOM.

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Thanks for sharing!

Cheers!
@cryptodelos
ur post upvoted and resteemed!
note: don’t forget ur dad!

thank you @cryptodelos! of course, I wont ever forget about my dad. It just so happens that this sunday is mother's day celebration that's why I decided to create this as a gift for my mom. However, I love my dad as much as I love my mom. :)

For every strong family, the mother is the unshakable pillar.

The direction we take as children, the values we come to cherish, our understanding of the world as we come to...all these and many others, mothers are mostly to credit.

This is well written. Another quality write.

Meanwhile @annefernandez, honestly your works are good quality, and you need to promote them a lot, bring them to some specific audience.

It is a good thing you are already following the @asapers. I would suggest you join their discord.Here is the link:https://discord.gg/bBSr6E

There you will find a channel specifically dedicated for promoting posts, and you will have the opportunity to drop your links in there, and have several other fellow members look up and upvote/comment.

In addition to @asapers discord, i suggest you also join @minnowsupport discord. Here is the link: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw.

They have channel where you just drop in your post link and it is automatically upvoted by a bot.

I guarantee you it will give your works some boost.

Otherwise continue posting quality works. You are good for the platform! And there are people out there willing to support your kind. In due time, they will take notice.

My utmost gratitude for you @mirrors! :) You just don't know how badly I need to generate upvotes and SBD right now. That is why I am making sure to create quality posts that deserves upvotes. God bless you more as you are indeed a blessing to many people including me. :) Again, thank you for this advice. It helps me big time! :)

The pleasure is mine. With quality work, you can never go wrong! Sometimes it will go unrewarded, unnoticed, but if you persist long enough, somebody big takes notice and kabooom!

It happened for me. Personally i am struggling, but i insist on quality and occasionally i get a surprise!

Of course with time, those surprises become routine!!

Thanks for the high commendation, and for coming around to the @asapers. Network and make friends, they are the ones that count!

This is a beautiful poem foe your mother to celebrate Mother's Day. I am sure she will be touched. :)

Thank you for sharing. ;)

Thanks @iamjadeline :) i believe she will. :)

Moms are amazing, so many things might go wrong if they were not there to put us through life, everything feels cool with them, they are ready to listen to our worries, they care so much about our wellbeing, thanks for making me remember all these feelings with mom, ive been away from home for years, we just make calls

Your welcome @habeebability. Thank you also for appreciating my poem. :) our lives will never be complete without our moms. Be sure to keep in touch with your mom ang make her feel you love her despite being distant from each other. :)

This is really great.... I'm sure you will be a great mum-if you aren't already one, yourself :)

@solcross thank you! I swear to God that I will be a great mom to my future kids. :)

A beautiful poem for your mom, @annefernandez! :) She sounds like a super mom and I am sure you take after her too. Happy Mother's Day to her and also blessing her with good health and strength, joy and peace all the days of her life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74