A Poem for the Love of My Life

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

30725249_1907690962574450_5747903973759987610_n.jpg

Years ago, my heart was stolen.
And just like a snap, it all happened.
It became my life’s best thing,
That always makes my heart sing.

Since then, I am deeply in love,
With the man that was sent from above.
A man with a golden heart,
with a brain that is undeaniably smart.

A man who gives me constant care and understanding,
Despite of the many times he is annoying.
He never failed to amaze me,
By his ability of making me happy.

He is my number one supporter,
And in my dreams and visions, a great believer.
He even helped me stand, for the things I want;
As well as my wishes he can grant.

My heart is indeed grateful
That he made me totally whole.
I can't imagine myself loving other man,
Because he is always a part of my life’s plan.

Our relationship may never be perfect,
But I am certain that he’s the man I want to spend life with.
My hands are always with him to hold,
My heart is His until were gray and old.

Our time together may already be forever to some,
but in fact, it only just begun.
I am ready for the challenges that together we will overcome,
And looking forward for our blessed countless years to come.

27999973_1832726603404220_360756316_o.jpg


steemitfamilyph.jpg
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

Hi @annefernandez, There are not many ways I can think of that are a better way to profess your love for another than by posting it in a public platform such as this. Great depth of emotion.

thank you @jbreheny. This poem is just a simple thing as compared to all the best things love has done for me. I hope everything is well with you. God bless! :)

Thank you for sharing and having the bravery to pour your heart out in words @annefernandez. Not always an easy thing to do.

This is a beautiful poem. The love and emotions can really be felt from the words you have written. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

ABCs curation team member - @magicalmoonlight

Thank you!! That's what love can do. :) love should be an inspiration to everyone. :)

Yes it should and hopefully one day it will :) you're very welcome

Congratulations @annefernandez, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 47

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

My pleasure @asapers. Thank you!!

hey there! You have been featured in this week's #MinnowMondays post from the team at @NewbieResteemDay.

Feel free to drop by and check out the post!

This is a powerful poem, the kind that literally makes me feel as thoughi can touch emotion with my hands.

It is a very good write, no wonder @asapers noticed it!

Congratulations.

Thank you for that compliment @mirrors. :) I was just expressing my feelings through this poem and I'm glad that a lot liked it. :)

Huh, you expressed those feeling deeply....lol. Its an excellent poem. I am glad i read it.

Wow!!! What a beautiful love poem. Love is so beautiful. @annefernandez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65