Are we alone? [Ramadan Journey of Arzee, Day 4/30]

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Isn't it scary if aliens do exist?

or is it more scary if they don't exist?

Whichever it is, we're just a spec of dust

floating on a giant ball, across the space

Are we the only ones here?

or are we not?

The fact that there is no answer yet, is bugging me

If we aren't alone, are we capable to accept others?

If we are alone, what are we currently living for then?

Are we waiting for Earth to be destroyed?

Are we waiting for anything or anyone to come to Earth?

Are we waiting for the technology to find them?

Can we accept them if they arrive here?

We can't even accept some people on Earth

Why are we talking about extraterrestrial?

Hopelessness fills my body

Anxiety runs down my nerve

Then I ask myself

"Are we really alone in here?"

but I thought we have so many people on Earth

Yet I think we are still left behind

We are still alone

We are still alone in our own minds


Source: Videezy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66791.52
ETH 3092.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73