Poem: Simply For Her, For Her Alone

in #poem5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181105_070553_423.jpg
Source

I don't know if I would ever be able to write more poems, ain't no poet but sometimes, I get inspired to put some pieces together. A good poet may see a billion fault in these lines, but hey! I did calculus in school, I formulate and apply formulas to solve problems. Simply put, I am a Mechanical Engineer:)

My First Poem

I wrote my first poem for my mother on her birthday, and here is me writing my second poem for another woman @mosunomotunde. I think women are so lucky with my poem.

If you ever read about 'The Power of Sex Transmutation' in Napoleon Hill's book, you will have a idea.

Take a look at this screenshot, she wrote this on her blog. So I thought that poem should beget poem, I comment on her blog with one. I guessed she enjoyed.

Screenshot_20181105-064425.png

Here Is My Comment

Awwn! I am so sorry.

I shouldn't have prolonged the time
Even though I don't have a dime
I never meant to make your heart sour like lime.
I slept off when I should dine
Deeply lost think about you

Baby, forgive me
I will make it up to you for life
Sorry I am not a poet:)
With magical hands
I will give you a pet
Hoping that your needs are met
Until you pardon me
I have nothing to vet

Writing poem is an art, better than science. The former is about creation of new things, while the later is about discovery of what is already in existence. Trust me art is beautiful, science in itself is an art of discovering............ Did you see why art is AWESOME?

Sort:  

Oh my word! @autofreak you finally put it out there! Soo frigging proud right now. You are good! Please don't stop writing poems, let many others be touched by the beauty of your words too. We are grateful for the techy, science inclined side of you, but! we also love this artsy side of you too....cheers!

#Bigwaves

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95