STRESSED Spelled Backward is DESSERTS

in #poem5 years ago (edited)

image

Assignments, projects, and other problems
were bothering me that time,
I was really stressed; no one could
make me life sublime.
Negative thoughts were all inside my head,
I was thinking out loud while laying on my bed.

BlogPostImage
Image Source

Could I still have a positive outcome
with a negative mind?
Could I manage to smile if the world is too unkind?
Would someone out there help me
cope with this stress?
Would someone out there make me happy and not depressed?

I tried to use my phone and opened the
Facebook app,
Scrolled down, scrolled down; a facebook post made me stop.
That post made me think deeply for a while,
That post replaced my frown with a smile

image

"STRESSED spelled backward is DESSERTS,"
was the post that changed my mood,
I was stressed at the beginning but then I thought about candies and sweet food.
It was just a simple line but I've learned something from it,
The person who thought that line had the intelligence and wit.

If we focus on the word "STRESSED," the problem will just get bigger,
But if we focus on the word "DESSERTS," the problem might get sweeter.
If we focus on the dark side,
Everything will just get darker,
But if we focus on the bright side,
Everything will get brighter.

No matter how stressed you are today,
Always remember that tomorrow is a sweeter today.

The bitterness of your problems should not make you bitter,
But a positive person who thinks that everything will get better.

Made and Owned by @dunsky https://esteem.app

Made and Owned by @dunskyVote for @good-karma witness

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86