The Amnesia of my existence on Earth

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

This is what I perceive when I meditate and often on an "awake" state of mind. I hope it moves you and maybe you can relate, maybe you feel this happenend to you too and begin to understand your purpose on this planet called Earth. :-)

I watched Earth from a distance and curiosity emerged in my eternal being
As a strong desire to experience this realm became stronger, God answered:

Go my child, have fun and be whoever you want to be
But for a real human experience, you must forget that you are an eternal being

With trust and unconditional love for myself I started a rocky journey called life
Remembering day by day that I am Love, that I am God, and that I am eternal

Now that I remember who I am, I am free

Written by Cynthia Bednarek

Artistic name: cynamy

Me and my twin-sister, a beautiful being who decided to experience life side by side
Helping each other to remember who we are <3

Take part of @zen-art contest:

https://steemit.com/contest/@zen-art/poetry-contest-move-me-with-your-words-and-win-sbi-shares

Sort:  

Congratulations @cynbedthia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67