A VAMPIRE’S LOVE

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

In a city of light,
Were they go off suddenly.
Then a hissing thunderous sounds,
Of creatures ravage the streets.
Pa pa pa…fear summons,
The heart of the inhabitants.

Like the doomsday,
People seek their god’s favor.
They wail bitterly and aguishly.

Since there is just a moment,
For them to depart,
A world that is lifeless.

They await the ancestors’ crown,
Which has slain them,
From time immemorial.

But this time the anticipated,
Turns into the unprecedented.
Their faces drop and crawl.
Their heart fades and shrill.

The end is certain, who can tell.
Suddenly it’s a clash of titans.
Were a vampire’s mortality,
Is restored with the ancestor’s crown.
Who ever thought?

It could have been possible,
For a vampire to show love.

TALKING TO THE MOON

It’s so amazing it happens so sternly.
Brightness suddenly merges into darkness.
Clouds of sunshine are withdrawn.

For the season of doom to overtake.
A world not entangled with acrimony.
This exudes a peaceful state of mind.
This is when my soul conjugates my whole being.
I then sit and stare at the faces that make me.

A time I dine with moon.
Trying to get through to new.
To every success that welcomes me.
Into the known from the unknown.

This is when the earth backers.
Stay all - night to draft peak measures.
That moves the world in it’s cycles.
It seems strange but that’s the ethic.

The decorum to amazing success.
In a world full of pleasures.
Is by only one criteria.
That is listening to the moons answer.


Sort:  

still your thumbnails dont show! do u need some help with this?

I sure do. I don't know why this particular one refuse to show. I will edit it again for the third time. Thanks.

Your Post Has Been Verified ✅

I am @Rihannas!
You are Amazing and Your Post is also Amazing.
I Like Your Post .

IF You Want Good Curation rewards & Free Upvote :
Join our Curation Team Here

Ok, I will. Thanks.

nicely crafted poem. Me likey!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63