UNTITLED

in #poem6 years ago

I wanted to keep silent for long
Just writing some lines for a song,
Though melody doesn’t sound that nice
It might pass if added with spice

Words I used as an arrow to tell
Directly aimed for you to feel,
Now let’s make it a water to shower
Everyone can see and remember

You as a flower, so beautiful to compare
No other description for me to share
Even from this distance I can say
You’re beautiful throughout the day

Right there and then I was stuck
With your smile I’m in luck
Say Hi and my heart just die
You look at me straight in the eye

Its true that time doesn’t run dry
Even the hourglass did make a try
But what happen recently
Second hand stop momentarily

You never fail to amaze me
My eyes glimmer, did you see?
I can’t say a word that’s serious
I can only hear that’s obvious

Hey, what spell did you cast?
Or what attractive scent that can last
Pinch me once or twice
Coz this moment is so nice

It’s dark around 4 pm going to dusk
I almost forgot the tons of task
Something was poured in me with caffeine
Revives the exhausted blood in my vein

You say hi, I’m on high
It’s like my soul is tossed in the sky
Is this the feeling after smelling that smoke?
Oh I don’t need a drug only poke

Yes you poke me not physically
But a tickle emotionally
I thought I’m down psychology
Obviously I’m hit accidentally

Hey this poem is different from before
No punch line that can hurt or more
Me, wanted to shout the best day ever
Coz I see you more than ever

Sort:  

Ta very much. So so so wonderful post I have seen @doodleart

Thank you so much @kissyou...how I wish I can say this to her

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59