MOTHER LAND

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Mother Land

girl_with_philippine_flag_by_rock_salt-d7zzc1g.jpg

I was raped by three different foreign men, yes indeed. I was a fine lady back in the time. That all other lands got jealous on me and their men was thirsty and hungry willing to do everything to taste my flesh and to steal my purity. Yet they are not able because of my men willing to protect me whatever happens. But a foreign man so strong and powerful that my men could not fight got its hand upon me. I was so scared thinking about the things he might be able to do.

It happen , A white man steals my virginity , I couldn't do anything he was so strong. He uses his brute force to restrain me. unwillingly he got my purist pearl. For a long time he have use my body tasting every part of it to quench his thirs and feed his hungry plans. He left me in pain and in tears.

Slowly I fix myself ,. trying to fight the battle and forget the chaotic thing that I've been through. I was ready to get up but I saw a man walking towards me. And from the look at his cruel smile. I know that my suffering was not done. He was like me , he was Asian why would he do this? I cry as he slap my face and punch my body he was so cruel , Help I cried. He did things that causes my beautiful fair skin is now full of bruises. My few scars from the past are just getting higher in number. He did cruel things upon my gentle body. As my vision starts to fade I saw something in the shadows.

A man in red and blue ,. fastly approaching towards us. Another western man. I just close my eyes accepting my unfortunate faith. Upon closing my eyes my body became light. The pain was gone ,. In the instance my eyes were open. I know it was love , such a strong and manly appearance greet my eyes. A sign of freedom , not only did he save me he also make the man pay.

Am I free? yes at last. I was able to stand up by the help of the man in blue., I am free ! Freedom is within me.

But not for long. The man I thought helped me. Is just like the others, he is only goal was to use my body. I gave up I let him control me. He take over my body,. sipping every juice in my body,. I was molested , I was raped. All I want is happiness., Then I boar children , millions of children , with 3 different father whom they've shared their culture.

As a mother for my children , I am getting older now becoming weak, yet the scars will be with me forever. My purity was gone,. My pearl was gone. Help me children reclaim my wealth and dignity ,. Make me shine like a pearl of the orient seas , make me great again.

Your mother,
Philippines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95