You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A long, lonely walk

in #poem6 years ago

I didn't think anything would actually replace a real beach walk. Not even in the beginning. But this was one. This walk took me with it, I felt the wind and smelled the sea and got a free spirit. Thank you for taking me with you.

I felt the rhythm of walking as I read this poem softly and whispered loudly.

I would like to set this poem to sound and read it. May I? If you want, I'll give you a little speech test.

Sort:  

beatiful poem...

like this much..

Thank you for your comments. I am glad the poem was able to take on a journey. You are more than welcome to put the poem to sound and read it.

Thank you so much.

Here it is:)

I enjoyed your reading of the poem. It had nice emphasis in parts and made it come more to life. Thank you for sending me the video.

you're welcome. Found it difficult to read - more, than I thought. I am practicing and your poem was a piece I found not too long to read and it appealed to me.
Let's see how much milage I must get behind me before reading gets more fluid and secure. I am German, so the intonation might be different :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67