CONTEMPLATING......

in #poem6 years ago

I was contemplating coming home
When I saw you come
I was to come to see you
But you came eager too

What identical emotions we have
Just to touch you thus I crave
You also narrated your feeling
The loneliness you’ve been witnessing

What a meeting point it is
No, nothing beter than this
When we two un-appointed
Meet in a day like this, anointed

Right there and then
I could perceive it start to happen
The trivial petechial misunderstanding
That turns sour the much awaited loving

It makes me feel much like a fool
Not taking the situation cool
Deep in me I was losing it
Gradually bit by bit

Home coming was very cold
With you your arms in a fold
It’s long I felt this way
Lord what’s happening to my dap

At that moment my life was not fanciful
But the lord remained merciful
Anything could have happened
Me ending in my blood dampened

I got home a new man
Mummy saw it in me while under the fan
“What is wrong with you”
I at the moment felt like going to the loo

I couldn’t give her an answer
All I need was a shower
My head was sweating
But I told her no to eating

All around, I got disturbed
Gradually the darkness was being absorbed
I couldn’t concentrate
Barrow I need to go straight

What a night it was
It seemed to me like a curse
Anyway I slept with too many dreams
All flowing through me like wrong streams

I woke up imagine to mine
The night was soft off – O mine
It was a morning beautiful
An opening to a day eventful

Expecting the best from it
Not knowing it was ‘Bull’s shit”
I had come home the wrong day
With me you couldn’t stay

Today you stayed longest
It should be the best of the best
Even the “little” we spent together
Was more or less asunder

You were on your own
I was on mine, down
A lot of friction arising
That almost got me regretting

Deep in me I was hurt
With my emotions I all along fought
How can you deny me your presence on Saturday
The fourteenth is supposed to be our day

I know myself
And the truth I cannot shelf
I know I’m
To any action/ statement with a motive

Depressing myself I have to avoid
The whole world is nothing but a void
It is only you I love
Nothing beneath or above

How then can’t I understand you?
And mis-understanding me you do to
May the good Lord open our eyes
So as to appreciate his ties

Later in the day I was happy
Cause you were with me shapy
Then you “interrupted” the flow
Causing a backward row

Now I’m back in darkness
It’s gone again my happiness
Possibly you were tired
Getting my intelligence fired

Before your departure
Across the pasture
I told you plainly
I had not enjoyed today, simply

I want to believe it was all my fault
In my thought line there was a vault
Cause your eyes said so
I’ve come sure of your expectations also

It is one of those things
One of the last nature brings
Anyway I do LOVE you
And I know you know I do

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Congratulations @ferrylee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94