RE-ASURANCE

in #poem6 years ago


The boy came to big bite
And he left a good site
Holding a thigh of chicken
Roasted chicken not frozen

The chicken looked appealing
Penury would make it stealing
On a closer look
I remembered something in my heart’s nook

I could remember that day
It’s refreshingly clear like today
I was unable to travel
Though the reason was easy to unravel

You had gotten apprehensive
Back in Ibadan, I was undeceive
My mind far away
Thinking about you – by the day

Eventually, I got home
Funny enough, you didn’t see me come
Then you ran to hug me
It was a lovely thing to see

I noticed this beautiful site
Earlier gotten from big bite
Placed in front of you
To entertain you

You couldn’t eat it
Maybe, I’ve been making your heart beat
But when I come in
The reluctance gave in

What I remembered most
From you my toast
Was your running to hug me?
You must have dearly missed me

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54