THE INEVITABLE!!!

in #poem6 years ago


It first happened some years back
When it was unbelievable
But it has happened again
And this time around it is painfully doubtful
I saw an outline of utopia
In an aura of refreshment
Why am I deceiving my self?
Why the inspiration
What of the fear of tomorrow?
I never knew I was some part flesh
Always assumed I was stone dead
The fleshy part bled dry
And the stony part squeezed it the more
The contents drained into my future
Which I have neatly stored
Please do have a sip
And comment on my own philosophy
I do like a lot of people
But who are you that I should like?
I had never liked you
I had always loved you!
You can love everybody
But you cannot fall in love with them all
But out of everybody there is somebody
You are somebody

FERRYLEE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50