Love Doesn't Exist

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

"superthumb.gif

<•••>

You are a reality that turn into a fantasy.
You are my inspiration that turn into despondency.
You are my sunshine that turn into a twilight.


I am not attracted to you because you have an extraordinary mind.
I am not attracted to you because you have an exotic visage.
I am not attracted to you because you have an outlandish personality.


I fell in love with you because you are true to yourself.
I fell in love with you because I can seer that you are my future wife.
I fell in love with you because you have what it takes.


Sorry, I wasn't mean to fell in love with you-- my heart did.
If loving you is a crime then I'm guilty.
You need to choose, will you put me in prison or would you love me?


Yes, I'm desperate enough for your love.
Yes, I'm hungry enough to know you.
Yes, I am longing for your presence.


But, where were you when I needed you?
Where were you when I was craving for someone's love?
Where were you when I needed someone's support?


You're like a bubble that was suddenly gone.
You're like a shadow that leave me so soon.
You're like a glimpse in an eye; a temporary.


I thought you're not like them, but you proved me wrong.
I thought you're the one, but you're a messy one.
I thought you're a blessing, but you're a curse.


I won't love anyone ever again.
Love is entirely deceiving.
LOVE DOESN'T EXIST!

superthumb (1).jpg


28942317_1958576720819741_1804337365_o.png

Sort:  

Thank you..... :)

nice, but so sad! you can check my "Fake flowers" poem, it's similar :)

Yessss... I will.

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group before you post yours there.

Here is : HOW TO RESTEEM ON STEEMIT ?

Upvoted.. Nice poem

Thank you!!!

upvoted! =)

Thank you!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60