Can We Still Be Friends? -- A Short Poem

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

1.jpeg

Image Source

Can We Still Be Friends?

On that day when you said we're done
My heart was shattered and gone
'Til now I can hear your piercing goodbyes
Poking still my teary eyes

I wished I've done a lot better for you
Makes you the most happy not blue
Gives you some flowers and everything
'Cause I love you more than everything

But you're now in someone's arm
He has paper and he has his charm
I cannot argue in that thing
'Cause besides love I have nothing

Can I still be your friend?
At least I can see 'til the end
That you will still carry your smile
When you walk through that aisle

DQmUPvFMKhe3zgzDvJg5nxTLWAD38ntVQmvdMH3A8WhuvEH_1680x8400.png


We often tend to sweep the most striking problems under the carpet and sit down on them to see if they will give themselves up. Unfortunately, this is usually not the best method, especially if it is not the other one that we can imagine for years or so.
-Varga Emese


DQmUPvFMKhe3zgzDvJg5nxTLWAD38ntVQmvdMH3A8WhuvEH_1680x8400.png

Good Day Everyone. :) Another short poem for this day! :D I hope you like it guys! Special thanks to @junebride for this awesome GIF footer below! God Bless you always @junebride! :) Good day once again and God bless folks!

DQmUPvFMKhe3zgzDvJg5nxTLWAD38ntVQmvdMH3A8WhuvEH_1680x8400.png

Don't Forget to Support and Vote Terry @surpassinggoogle as our witness :)
You can vote him >>>HERE<<<! Just type 'steemgigs' on the FIRST BOX.
DQmc4g4uiijMuTTwKmcPZZ9Ah33NyxxaA1YtN4Tv1FAahPW_1680x8400.png

glenndale15000.gif

Sort:  

thanks for tagging me sir!!salute!

No, I should be thanking you. :) Thanks for this awesome GIF footer @junebride. :) God bless! :D

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

please add 's' in our #steemitachievers tag, thanks!

Thank you @long888 :) Done! :D Thanks again! :D God bless! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67