Damn Regrets -- A Short Poem

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

guilt.jpg

Image Source

Damn Regrets

Chilling cold through my spine
I'm scared no I'm not fine!
It's whispering in my thoughts
A mistake in every notes

Every time I sank unto bed
My very imaginations it shred
It's like a piece broken off
Gone a ride while it's off

It's been a year in tears
Cart-full of lingering fears
Visiting in my dreams
A voice of squeaky screams

What end is there to my complaint?
This haunting whisper makes me faint
Should I run or should I hide?
If I say I can outrun it, I lied!

DQmUPvFMKhe3zgzDvJg5nxTLWAD38ntVQmvdMH3A8WhuvEH_1680x8400.png

Regret of neglected opportunity is the worst hell that a living soul can inhabit.
-Rafael Sabatini


DQmUPvFMKhe3zgzDvJg5nxTLWAD38ntVQmvdMH3A8WhuvEH_1680x8400.png

Good day folks! Here's my original work! A short poem for you! :D I hope you like it! A special thanks once again for @junebride for this GIF footer! You too can request a GIF FOOTER for FREE by @junebride, >>>HERE<<<! Good day once again and God bless! :D


Don't Forget to Support and Vote Terry @surpassinggoogle as our witness :)
You can vote him >>>HERE<<<! Just type 'steemgigs' on the FIRST BOX.
DQmc4g4uiijMuTTwKmcPZZ9Ah33NyxxaA1YtN4Tv1FAahPW_1680x8400.png

glenndale15000.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67