Night Sky -- A Short Poem

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone! It's been a month since I posted my last poem. Today I would like to share another poem and hope to post more since I've wasted a month dealing with my problems. So, here it is :D

image.jpeg

Image Source

Night Sky

This sad blackness erases everything
The afternoon crumbles into evening
They drummed a beat that light could stop
That beat carried on until the darkness wrap

Holding down gravity and the pull of darkened waters
And the sea laid at rest while earth alters
Laying forth to the fragments of broken light
Ash gray sky showing among red yellow bright

Half the world falls into dim
The sky's a mystery of grace in them
Of cloudless climes and starry skies
And all that's best of darkness lies

Makers of the star were dancing those beat
There valiant hearts were raising their feet
Not to mourn but to rejoice the set
Until the sun and sky will gladly meet

image.png

Loneliness adds beauty to life. It puts a special burn on sunsets and makes night air smell better. - Henry Rollins
image.png

S-M-I-L-E .. I hope you like my short poem guys :) I missed a lot of time and missed to write a daily poem .. Well, watch out for my future posts guys. Good night and God bless! :)

image.png

Don't Forget to Support and Vote Terry @surpassinggoogle as our witness :)
You can vote him >>>HERE<<<! Just type 'steemgigs' on the FIRST BOX.
image.png

image.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63