Yeah I Know -- A Short Poem

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

she-left-me-alone-wallpaper-2-796570.jpg

Image Source

Yeah I Know

I'm afraid I'll fall other than you
Because I love you babe it's true
But instead you fell in him
Yeah I know, I'm a shame!

I did love you willingly
But your love for him is amazing, really
It's just a friendly love I had
Yeah I know, it's my bad!

A sweet message of "Hello"
And a "Hi" with a sweet feeling too
Baited for a "Love You" and such
Yeah I know, I assume too much!

I'm tired with this friend-zone
A hanging feelings that won't end soon
I know I can end it but "NO"!
Yeah I know, yeah I know... I'm STUPID!

DQmUPvFMKhe3zgzDvJg5nxTLWAD38ntVQmvdMH3A8WhuvEH_1680x8400.png


I loved her for the way she embraced the unknown, how she opened herself up to every experience. When I was with her, she opened me up, too, stirred my passion and heightened my every sensation. Which was great, until she left me and all my heightened senses to deal with the heartache of losing her.
-Jonathan Tropper


DQmUPvFMKhe3zgzDvJg5nxTLWAD38ntVQmvdMH3A8WhuvEH_1680x8400.png


Good Day Folks! :) Yeah I know sometimes I'm stupid and sometimes I'm SO stupid! T_T I hope you like it or perhaps relate to it. S-M-I-L-E! It's all I have :) Good day once again and God bless us folks! :)


DQmUPvFMKhe3zgzDvJg5nxTLWAD38ntVQmvdMH3A8WhuvEH_1680x8400.png

Don't Forget to Support and Vote Terry @surpassinggoogle as our witness :)
You can vote him >>>HERE<<<! Just type 'steemgigs' on the FIRST BOX.

DQmc4g4uiijMuTTwKmcPZZ9Ah33NyxxaA1YtN4Tv1FAahPW_1680x8400.png

glenndale15000.gif

Sort:  

I'm overwhelmed !!!....A wonderful post ever @glenndale15000 ◕ ‿ ◕✿

Thank you @kissyou! :D Let's follow each other :)

keep composing !

I'll take this as an encouragement and a complement :D Thanks @junebride! Let's keep steeming! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82