TODAY ISNT THE DAY I GIVE UP

in #poem6 years ago

This grin isn't an exterior

Extremely, it's definitely not

You consider how I do it, undeterred by your distresses

As you spill your heart out to me

"You won't comprehend", you say

"Be that as it may, thanks in any case, you have improved me feel"

Possibly I don't.

You cry of how your shoes got absorbed the rain

At the point when rest doesn't spare me from my evil spirits

They strengthen them

blur-1867402__480.jpg
All things considered, I swear it, this grin is genuine

Today isn't the day we lose

Not when we've contended so energetically, come this far

Your fingers might be short, yet longer than mine

However I am aware of a few who might exchange with me instantly

So lemme keep my stories, disclose to you I'm alright

Nothing you have to think about, trust me

I can't give them a chance to frequent you, you wouldn't know how to shroud it

It's taken me long stretches of training, all things considered

Today isn't the day I surrender

Not when I've contended so energetically, come this far

Quality is all I know, however times come when it comes up short me

Be that as it may, never fear, for when it comes up short

I won't opening my wrists or hop the extension

I'll sink, the pit in me, sufficiently profound to suffocate in

Despairing people tend to be desperate for kindred spirits, you know

The main organization mine needs, is me

So we will fellowship until the point that I discover the quality
graffiti-1450798__480.jpg

To smile again
Be your hope, again
Everyone has their demons, dear friend

Sort:  

Howdy @hadassa,
We Love You and All You Do Here.
Thank you for using the STEEM Network.
We gathered some statistics about your posts, you should find interesting.

Average Votes Per Post: 166.2
Average Replies Per Post: 86.7
Average Post Word count: 290
Follow us for future benefits. Delegate some STEEM Power 1SP, 5SP, 10SP, 100SP, or Donate to Help Support
Warm Regards,
@WeLoveYou.
We can also resteem and upvote more of your posts

Learn More, Read Our Introduction
If your reputation is lower than 30 resteeming with @WeLoveYou only costs 0.001 SBD

Congratulations @hadassa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55